East Maitland Public School

Respect Responsibility Learning

Telephone02 4933 7524


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our staff for 2022:

Principal - Steve Morgan 

Deputy Principal - Tracey Mather

Early Stage 1 Team

Caroline Linnane (Assistant Principal)

KM, KL & KG - Elle Mangan  
KM - Helen Moor
KG - Kirran Gurr 
KL - Alli Linnane

Stage 1 Team

Shae Duffield (Assistant Principal)

1D - Belinda Davis-Bukkuntodd
1O - Emma O'Neill
1P - Elena Peters
2S - Bryson Swab
2W - Molly Whitbread
2G - Richelle Galluzzo

Stage 2 Team

Lauren Main (Assistant Principal)

3H - Melissa Hall
3G - Bronwyn Glover
3/4W - Jade Wells
4NJ - Michelle Newman-Jennings
4V - Harry Vallance

Stage 3 Team

Darren Carter (Assistant Principal)

5H - Amy Hallett/ Liz Eagleton
5R - Rachael Riley
5S - Renee Rooimans  
6F - Janine Ford
6R - Rebecca Robinson

Support Unit

Emma McDermott (Assistant Principal)

MC Red - Ashlee Price 
MC Blue - Leah Parmenter 
MC Yellow - Suzanne O'C

Other teaching staff

Librarian - Tracey Hookway
School Counsellor - Paul Agnew

Additional teacher support 

Robin Williams 
Shannon Twohill
Kim Wheeler
Macey Dixon 
Brittney Callaghan


Office staff

Administration Manager - Karen King
School Assistant -Trudy James 
chool Assistant- Meagan Freeman

General Assistant - Phil Howell

School Learning Support Officers

Leanne Newstead
Jodi Bailey
Trish Brown
Karen Atkinson
Emma Thomas
Mel Campbell
Rebecca Elbourn
Deanne Soper
Sara Meehan 
Cassie Soper
Elizabeth Griffiths